Skip to content
Documentation

Clearing your application's Varnish cache

Where

Under the "Actions" dropdown on an environment that uses Varnish, the button labeled "Clear Varnish"

If the action to clear Varnish is disabled, you might not have the required permissions. Please contact the helpdesk if you believe this should not be the case.

clear-varnish.png

What does it do?

This action clears the Varnish cache for all domains linked to that environment in Platform.

Be aware clearing the Varnish cache can have a negative impact on your site speed until it is rebuilt by enough people visiting your site.